Auclert - 30 Exercices after Chopin (symmetrical inversion)

mediafire.com/?tr3ydv9dcuc

VERY interesting imo, takes technical passages from Chopin’s works, and writes them out symmetrically inverted for the left hand, and in diffirent keys. I’ve been working with symmetrical inversion (Ganz’ book) for the past 3 or 4 months, and imo it’s one of the best ways to study your left hand. SO check dat shid out tru

interesting; thanks

These exercises aren’t symetrically inverted, of course. Inverted, yes, but they don’t follow Ganz’ concept, so it could be argued they aren’t as usefull. He writes them to match tonally, making them pointlessly difficult. He’s simply exercising the figuration, rather than the exact same position on the keys. I think it would be a far better use of one’s time to do the whole set of Cortot exercises for the Etudes, which covers pretty much any figuration you will find in his work.

True, I posted this before trying them out, I was immensely dissapointed when I found out he makes them sound good, psh, so old-fashioned :slight_smile:. I work out most of the difficult passages I come to symmetrically inverted, SO useful. Cortot’s exercises are a bit out-dated and only concentrate on 1 way to execute certain technical passages, but it’s not difficult to ‘modernize’ them slightly.

juz doc-mirror everything u work on :doc: