Hi I'm new aroung here

Hi everyone

I’m new on SDC - hope you’re all friendly
I’m not a great pianist; probably never will be, I’m studying Liszt; un Sospiro, Rach, Gmin prelude, and Schumann Grillen (Fantaziestucke no.3)

oh, and by the way my name’s Dave :stuck_out_tongue:

hahaha REZPEC
u know da JEFF so u’r already semi-legendary

:stop: :stop:

now dat u joined - start learnin sum KAN :doc:

I’m Alkan so of course i’m legendary 8)

Welcome! :doc:

welcum! :comme:

pozzibly tru, but den u iz one old mofo

welcome. I am also studying da rach g minore prelude. is unsospiro muchmoh difficult?

-da Meph

SEIZE HIM

ahhaha DA SHREDDAH

barely welcome :dong:

Waddup Dave…

Enjoy the Liszt…

hahaha, i predickt he vil randomly neva return

AAArgh
lay off

:imp:

He returned

:wink:

I find it a lot more dificult.

Rach Gmin is built around 2 sections, kindov like a large A:B:A the A sections require loose wrists, and a very confrident touch. If you can get the wrists loose and get the notes, you should have little trouble with this section. It took me a while to learn the notes, and I’m hafin real trouble with the left hand; it just don’t like the wrist action!

The middle section is relatively easy technically, you just need a good right hand little finger to ring out the melody. If you can get the left hand sounding misty and murky, the section will sound good.

However, this section is never really alive until you discover the hidden melody which is passed between the hands. This is not too challenging and can be done with relative ease. I believe when you teach this piece you must point out this hidden melody as soon as they start on this section. Any good recording should show.

In Un sospiro, many extra factors come into play.