Hello everyone

I found this forum by trying to learn more about Topilin, and this forum was the only place that had some info.

Could I go to this forum to learn more about secrets to the piano. I know a lot of secrets, I found out a lot, but, there is even more I am missing.

I want to become like Cortot, Sofronitsky, Feinberg, Richter, Paderewski, Scriabin, Rachmaninoff, Beethoven, Mozart, Hambourg, Anton Rubinstein, Hoffmann.

I am willing to train very hard, I have periods where I practice for about 8+ hours a day, and I can even do more, but, I also am studying CS and have to finish my degree and get a job in it. I plan on working for 1-2 years, then quitting to prepare for the Chopin Competition in 2030 with a teacher, and maybe I can make a name for myself if I get in.

I started during COVID, and I am largely self-taught, but had some lessons, I studied with a really good teacher for like 5 lessons, and then had maybe around 20 lessons between two teachers at college since I started. Now, I am starting weekly ones though, I have gotten some success from posting on piano forums, some good advice, but the ones that I’ve visited I can tell the people are pretty braindead boomers, but, you guys seem different, you have the powers of autism.

I can play Beethoven op 2 no 1 allegro, chopin preludes a major, c minor, italian and neopolitan song by tchaik, scriabin op 11 no 2, bach prelude c major, then a lot of pieces like sonatina romanze by beethoven, clementi sonatinas (i can sightread them now slow tempo no mistakes and keeping steady beat, and even get fast quick).

Then, I can play a lot of excerpts of stuff, and there is pieces I plan on finishing soon or working on.